IFJM Day 23

The “model” for this sketch that “Sonya” did is indeed an orchid that I have on my window sill.  I have many orchids in bloom right now which made it easy to do this as a theme this year.   

A little behind the scenes…all my orchids were relocated at Christmastime to our home office.  Because the office has a south window, those several weeks that they were relocated to the south side of the house, when I moved them back into our bedroom window, I noticed they were all budding…..so now I know how to encourage them to bloom earlier.  I have 7 phalaenopsis in bloom.  The four baby vandas are too young yet but they seem to like the west window.

Leave a Reply

